Chapter in the UK

I would like to start a UK chapter. Would anyone else be interested in this? If so please comment and let me know where you are from

1 Like

Hello @Softwareprofs.

I’ve been diligently setting up ERPNext for my company here in Herefordshire. I’m not a developer, more a keen integrator lets say, but taking a good interest in everything ERPNext related. Its such a good project and sticks to the true ideals of FLOSS. I was using Odoo, but steered away due to the licenmcing changes and I’m pleased I did so.

I would be happy to be involved. I’m also the Herefordshire LUGMaster for my sins, so get involved in the Linux and Open source community locally too.

1 Like

Hi

Yes i would be very interested. I have setup an erpnext system at home and learning parts of the system.

I think there are great opportunities, for SME to use this system, better than any sage product and a faction of the cost.

Regards

I would be interested whilst battling to use it in my business.
Based Berkshire.

Chris

I would be interested as well… I would like to contribute.

I’m hoping to migrate my data over and start to do some testing/reviewing on the development/contributions branch (seen as that is a quick way of giving back)…assuming I can sort out the fiscal period issue.

Thanks.

Hi all UK users.

I’m still a keen UK user / integrator of ERPNext and we are now using it for CRM, Sales, Support and Stock Control , Purchasing.

The first stage is to create a UK chapter.

Perhaps we should form a Telegram group first and arrange a chat to see how many there are who wish to be involved in a UK chapter.

Eventually we could arrange a meet-up somewhere.

I’m based in Herefordshire in the Midlands. You can find out more about me in my earlier post above.

Good Morning,

Yes a Telegram group looks perfect. Never heard of it before. Crash course underway!