When I connect a contact to a customer, the customer name (I suppose) gets written in the contact table and the name is shown on the form. Fine.
When I change the customer link to another customer, the new customer’s name is shown on the form. Fine.
When I then remove the link to any customers, i.e. leave the customer field blank - the previous customer name still shows on the form, I suppose being the last customer name copied to the contact table. I save the contact without link, refresh, go out of this form, come back - the customer link is empty and the name from the previous link is still shown. This is very confusing, should become empty when the link is removed.