Custom App and Custom reports

Hello community,

I’m still new with frappe customization. So it would be great if someone can help with clues&paths… Thanks

I want to custom some erpnext reports and put it under custom app. I have erpnext and this custom app (i.e. the name is myapp) are installed on same site (site1.local).

Here’s what i did:

1. Setup bench for development with erpnext is installed GitHub - frappe/bench: CLI to manage Multi-tenant deployments for Frappe apps
  2. bench new-app myapp App folder was created under ~/frappe-bench/apps/myapp
  3. bench install-app myapp so both erpnext and myapp are installed on same site1.local
  4. bench start. I opened browser but myapp doesn’t appear on desk. Why?? But I can search it via search box. How to get it appeared on Desk UI?
  5. I created ‘new report’ (following Not Found), set it as Standard. Report typeis Script Report. I set Module as myapp. But there’s no report-files folder created under myapp folder.

What I missed in the steps above?

Thanks

Did you set developer mode as 1.
Check Not Found

@neilLasrado yes before it’s “1” must be 1. Now the report files template are created…

@neilLasrado I have succeeded creating a new app with a custom report. I pushed the app to my own github repo then installed it on another bench. The app and the new custom report does appear and working automatically.

Later I created another custom report then pushed it again to repo. Then I did git pull https://github.com/myrepo on other bench … But now the new custom report doesn’t appear. But the report folder and files is created under custom app/module. So I think git pull did update the app.

I added myapp.py under config folder to get it appeared under myapp. but when click on the report the message said “Report ABC not found”. I checked the report is not in the Report list. So I think this is the problem…How to get the new report automatically listed/registered on Report list after doing git pull?