Custom app has doctype missing on Desk but shows on Bench

I used bench get-app to install my custom app from Github (which is a fork from Frappe/education in development).

bench get-app https://github.com/drmurilomelo/education

It installs with the warning (that I looked everywhere in the forum and tried a bunch of suggestions to no effect):

WARN: restarting supervisor group ‘frappe:’ failed. Use bench restart to retry.

Yet, when I go to apps/education I see all my doctypes there.
When I go to Desk, I can see many but not all doctypes of this app. For instance, student_applicant exists (with proper contents) in bench cli but is missing in Desk.

PS: I have an account for testing on Frappe Cloud and using their system, the app is installed correctly, with all doctypes.

My localhost shows:

My Frappe Cloud shows:

I would appreciate any advice! I am new to Frappe :wink:

Thanks!

Hi @Murilo_Melo:

Try

bench --site yoursite.local migrate

Hope this helps!

Thanks, @avc

I ran the bench migrate as you suggested, it ran smoothly, no warnings.
However, nothing changed. DocTypes still not showing on Desk.

Any other ideas? Thanks again!

Hi @Murilo_Melo:

Check if this doctype have “Custom” check applied …

If yes … maybe it was created without developer_mode activated, or under other user rather Administrator … In this case, doctype is not stored as .json file , so it isn’t packed into the custom app.

Hope this helps.

Hi @avc
Thanks again for your help.
The doctype was just forked from Frappe Education. On bash I can use nano and see the contents of the json.
My Frappecloud.com shows a total of 72 doctypes for this app, while my localhost has only 29.
I tried to 1) Change a label in this doctype (VS Code → Git desktop → pushed to Git) 2) Used git pull inside the app on my localhost (success, showed the doctype was updated) → bench migrate
but nothing changed

BTW bench version is 5.22.0
using bench version I see my app, erpnext 15.14.6, frappe 15.15.0