Custom script help , advice

Hello there. We are currently testing erpnext platform.

I am quite new in this, so i would like to ask you some details.

I am trying to make weekly timesheet. I created parent doctype Timesheet and child Timesheet detail. Now I am struggling on these 3 problems.

1. Each line in chid table represent hours on the selected project per week. I would like to calculate total hours per week to show this info on parent Weekly Timesheet

Edit :
Here is what i have :

frappe.ui.form.on("Weekly Timesheet", {
    validate: function(frm) {
        total_hours = 0
        $.each(frm.doc.sheets), function(i, d) {    //go over all the lines and calculate total monday hours 
            total_hours += flt(d.monday)
        };

frm.set_value("totalhrs", total_hours)    //set value on the timesheet
    frm.refresh()     //refresh page , not sure about this , just to show the calculated value
    }
})
  • sheets is child table, but after I save the timesheet, it remains frozen.
  1. Somehow if i am using regular OOTB timesheet, the hours are added to the Project , where is this connection ? I wke to also weekly timesheet hours added to the projects

3)Is there a way to create records in OOTB timesheet according to my weekly timesheet. I mean the situation where I Crete weekly timesheet the records of OOTB timesheet will be created per day.

Also can you give me a hint on where I can find more details on scripring ? The few examples that i found was not sufficient for me to create more complex scripts. Is there any Intelisense function in some IDE for this type of scripting?

Sorry for long question.

Looking forward to your replies,

Regards Juraj