DATA synchronisation

Hello. This is my N’th post here on erpnext forum and i am starting to bore a lot of people but i would still like to contribute so here it is.
I have a situation that needs some ideas.
I am a tax professional and as such, i deal with clients with all sorts of books. Manual, to excel to tally to quickbooks to nothing.
In our office, for the clients we do books, we mostly use tally because it works like a horse on multiuser but one of the good things about tally is the ease of data handling and transportation. I can work on one tally, Copy the data file and start working on another instance and send that data to someone to check, then recieve the data back, overwrite the original data and everyone is happy.
This also makes backing up super easy as its just backing up folders.
ERPNEXT has backups. I know. But does ERPNEXT have data synchronization? I mean i am a tax consultant and if i set up erpnext at my clients premises, how difficult is it for me to get data monthly from the clients office, import into my machine, work on it and then send it back?
From my babysteps into the documentation, i dont think its possible. I might be wrong but is it as easy as copying a tally data folder and emailing that? what about restoration?
This is where i would like to propose a solution in the form of a paid service by erpnext. Essentially what TALLY .NET and now BUSY DATA PLATFORM does, erpnext would run a sync service where two instances of erpnext would be synchronized automatically because erpnext would act as an intermediary, shifting data from one side to another and possibly multiple places.
Think about one headoffice running their own instance and branches running their own instance and the erpnext sync option keeping data concurrent between them?