ERPNext, NextCloud, docker

Hi everyone.
I’m new.I have made my old pc(running ubunru server 20.04) a local server which i use for learning and testing stuff out.
Following @revant_one I started learning docker, right now I’m trying to run ERPNEXT, Next cloud, Pihole, and a CUPS print server. I did the others but somehow i can’t make erpnext work, + when i try and install it my nextcloud breaks.
was wondering if anyone can guide a nextcloud +erpnext installation.

@Araskho , Docker installation is the easiest one . just pull the image and run it . and voila erpnext works .

Yeah I know but bot when you have other dockers running + you dont know what your doing there are problems.

each docker container must run on a different port . all your servers will be just fine . you can even install 50 erpnext app at the same time , each on different port

For container-based systems, usually the only way one application can break another is by overrunning http ports. What is the output of the command: docker ps

have a proxy setup that manages the domains and services. checkout dockerswarm.rocks

after that follow https://github.com/frappe/frappe_docker/blob/main/docs/docker-swarm.md

Man aside from this I would like to thank you for your fantastic posts and guides.

1 Like

deleted everything and tried erpnext docker alone, I get 404 on the lan ip:80/443.
Is the local env not usable for localnetworks or am i missing something?

Without knowing more about your setup, it’s difficult to troubleshoot networking issues. Do you have a container listening to 80/443 or a reverse proxy set up?

nope, just followed the guide here.

That part of the guide sets up the environment. Did you create a site once the bench was up and running?