GST india - supplier / customer tax details

Hello, my first post on the website and first of all, i am very excited with this project and i am an accountant and i am seriously considering moving my entire client base to erpnext. Anyways, i have downloaded the virtualbox image to play with the setup and i have found a couple of issues that are there but just need a bit of help.

• At the time of making a sale or a purchase invoice, once we select a customer for example, there is a head “address and contact” which has details like “customer address, billing address gstin, territory, etc”. The issue at hand is that i should be able to fill this detail at the time of creating a new supplier so that this detail gets auto populated. ie, if only in a particular invoice i need to.

• If i ignore this “address and contact” head while entering a sale invoice, checking the GSTR-1 report, it does NOT show the GSTIN of the supplier but i have already saved in “tax id” of the customer at the time of creation of account.

• We should be able to add “territory” to the company and by doing so, if the customer was created with a different territory, it should auto select " out of state gst". Like if i have a company and i set its territory to “delhi”. Now, if i create a new customer and set territory to “rajasthan”, it should auto select out state gst and vice versa.

• why dont we have a “cash customer” in POS, ie in the case of pos sale, we arent supposed to have debtors and a simple " cash debit to sales". Right now i had to create a debtor named “cash” and sell pos sales to that customer. What is the idea behind this? why cannot we recieve cash payment from nameless customers as is in retail sales ?

• Why is there two columns for seemingly same use, “territory” and “place of supply”? am i missing something?