How to Switch from Develop mode to stable version

Hey Guys,

I am currently running my system on ERPNext: v13.x.x-develop () (develop)**. But want to switch to a stable version. Could anyone please help me with the steps to switch. I checked few links but was unclear of the steps.
I am a newbie to erpnext and not a coder. I have installed my erp using docker & docker-compose.

1 Like

please, If you find a solution, let me know

cd ~/frappe-bench
bench switch-to-branch version-13 frappe erpnext --upgrade
bench update --patch
bench migrate
bench update --build

It goes without saying, take backup before doing the process.

1 Like

Hey @mohitchechani
I get this error when I run bench update --patch

Traceback (most recent call last):

File “/usr/lib/python3.7/runpy.py”, line 193, in _run_module_as_main

"__main__", mod_spec)

File “/usr/lib/python3.7/runpy.py”, line 85, in _run_code

exec(code, run_globals)

File “/home/frappe/bench/apps/frappe/frappe/utils/bench_helper.py”, line 104, in

main()

File “/home/frappe/bench/apps/frappe/frappe/utils/bench_helper.py”, line 19, in main

click.Group(commands=commands)(prog_name='bench')

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 829, in call

return self.main(*args, **kwargs)

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 782, in main

rv = self.invoke(ctx)

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 1259, in invoke

return _process_result(sub_ctx.command.invoke(sub_ctx))

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 1259, in invoke

return _process_result(sub_ctx.command.invoke(sub_ctx))

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 1066, in invoke

return ctx.invoke(self.callback, **ctx.params)

File “/home/frappe/bench/env/lib/python3.7/site-packages/click/core.py”, line 610, in invoke

return callback(*args, **kwargs)