How to using Zklib

I am developing a finger authentication attendance app in ERPNext using zklib.
Can someone help me how to using zklib library.

1 Like

I am new in erpnext.
where can but this script ,in windows or inside erpnext?

@zaidali install this software on a local server that has direct access to the biometric system

see Installing as a Windows service section:

1 Like

@Mohammed_Redha
thank you brother ,
I install biometric-attendance-sync-tool on windows,but erpnext in another server ,how to access to erpnext

If you followed the guide then it should connect to your ERPNext instance no matter the location as the process is outlined in the implementation guide.

@zaidali As mentioned by @flexy2ky you have to check the Setting up config section

@flexy2ky After setting up config ,I executed using py erpnext_sync.py
display this error.

2021-07-12 16:03:36,961 ERROR 192.168.40.55 exception when fetching from device…
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “C:\Users\Zaid.Melahi\Desktop\biometric-attendance-sync-tool-master\venv\lib\site-packages\pyzk-0.9-py3.7.egg\zk\base.py”, line 248, in __send_command
self.__sock.send(top)
socket.timeout: timed out

During handling of the above exception, another exception occurred:

File “erpnext_sync.py”, line 138, in get_all_attendance_from_device
conn = zk.connect()
File “C:\Users\Zaid.Melahi\Desktop\biometric-attendance-sync-tool-master\venv\lib\site-packages\pyzk-0.9-py3.7.egg\zk\base.py”, line 373, in connect
cmd_response = self.__send_command(const.CMD_CONNECT)
File “C:\Users\Zaid.Melahi\Desktop\biometric-attendance-sync-tool-master\venv\lib\site-packages\pyzk-0.9-py3.7.egg\zk\base.py”, line 260, in __send_command
raise ZKNetworkError(str(e))
zk.exception.ZKNetworkError: timed out
2021-07-12 16:03:36,965 ERROR exception when calling pull_process_and_push_data function for device{“device_id”: “test_1”, “ip”: “192.168.40.55”, “punch_direction”: null, “clear_from_device_on_fetch”: false}