ImportError: No module named shipping

Hello there,
I am new to Erpnext development and i just hit a snag.
So here is my situation, i have been reading on how to develop an app using erpnext( using the developers manual ). The manual instructs to create the app using the command:

$ bench new-app shipping

after that you have to install the app in your site using the command:

$ bench --site site1.local install-app shipping

Now after that you are instructed to visit your bench desk and reload the site, the was an error with the site displaying traceback calls. After a long search online i managed to fix the error only to find out a new error. One site user suggested i delete the app and install it again. But after doing s here is the new error

ImportError

Traceback (most recent call last)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/apps/frappe/frappe/middlewares.py", line 15, in __call__
return super(StaticDataMiddleware, self).__call__(environ, start_response)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/env/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/wsgi.py", line 599, in __call__
return self.app(environ, start_response)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/env/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/wsgi.py", line 599, in __call__
return self.app(environ, start_response)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/env/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/local.py", line 228, in application
return ClosingIterator(app(environ, start_response), self.cleanup)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/env/lib/python2.7/site-packages/werkzeug/wrappers.py", line 291, in application
return f(*args[:-2] + (request,))(*args[-2:])
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/apps/frappe/frappe/app.py", line 82, in application
response = handle_exception(e)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/apps/frappe/frappe/app.py", line 172, in handle_exception
response = frappe.website.render.render("message", http_status_code=http_status_code)
File "/home/given/frappe-bench/apps/frappe/frappe/website/render.py", line 65, in render
data = render_page(path)