Good Day Everyone,
In a standard Workflow, the Last Two states are “Approved” and “Cancelled”. In the “Approved” state the Doc Status is 1, and the “Cancelled” state the Doc Status is 2.
When testing the full workflow, at the “Approved” state, the Document is Submitted. Normally, the workflow ends at this state.
When canceling the Document in the workflow, at the “Approved” state, the Standard “Cancel” Button appears, and the “Actions” Button appears as well. Inside the Actions Button, an action called “Cancel”.
When clicking the standard “Cancel” Button, The Workflow state remains the same at “Approved” state, (Even when removing the “Cancel” State and Action Doesn’t work) and clicking the Action Button “Cancel”, a message appears (Illegal Document Status for Cancelled).
When clicking the Actions Button “Cancel”, it works perfectly.
P.S. I tried to remove the “Cancel” Permissions in order to use the Action Button instead of using the Standard “Cancel” Button, but it didn’t work.
How to use the Action Button “Cancel” without removing the Permissions for “Cancel”?