Need some advice on how to do production planning for a bunch of products in back date

Hi,

Need advice on the best approach to deal with this situation. I am using ERPNext for a manufacturing company. We have been using Excel to create sales invoice and it’s time to enter all those sales invoices into the ERPNext system. I started with creating a sales order in the back date to mimic the actual production and have finished entering around 30 sales orders and created production plans, work orders etc for each sales order.

I have been entering production plans, sales orders, etc for a few months now and thought I would be able to catch up with the current date data and then the company will start using the ERP system fully to run the manufacturing process and no longer has to rely on excel sheets for orders, invoices and stuff like that.

Unfortunately there are so many that I couldn’t catch up.

What I have been doing:
Creating Purchase Orders, Purchase receipt and Purchase Invoices using the actual date (back date) they had been created or received.
Then I would create a sales order by referring to the existing excel sales invoice (back date).
I would then create production plan, followed by work order, stock entry to complete the manufacturing for that (back date) and then create delivery not and sales invoice to complete the production.

By doing this I am able to create similar records on ERPNext as we have in excel for now but I still have many to complete before I reach to the last sales order which is in current date.

Is there another way or a better and quicker way to deal with this situation which can help expedite the process? I was thinking of creating a production plan with all the items together but then I would loose the opportunity to invoice them in separate dates baased on the actual date they had been invoiced. If I create the bulk production order in the back date then I can’t justify with the orders that are processed in the current date.