Newbie Needs To Know - centos 7 on VPS install guide?

Hello All,
I’m a newbie to the whole ERP software arena and I need to implement a solution for a client. This entity is in the busines of making trophies, awards and other promotional items and the general plan is to move them out of the stone age of paper into a more modern age.

Sine we have a VPS that we control, I am hoping to spend a litle time setting up this product with a few records for them to play with. This way, I get to better understand the software, they get to become more comfortable with using software and computers to run their business and who knows, I just might find others that can get into this type of software.

Is there some sort of step by step guide that I can use to get this thing up and working on CENTOS 7?

The easy install script is a good place to start:

A quick Google Search will also give you some installation guides for Digital Ocean, Vultr, etc.

In case you face any errors, you can post them here.

Thanks for the prompt response, I will look at that material and try digesting it after dinner this evening. Give the fact that I am not the brightest bulb on the planet just in case I am not able to get it going quickly enough, would there happen to be a demo of some sort that focuses on the areas of Customer Information Management, Order Management and Assembly? Right now as I understand it, these are the most challenging areas to this client.

There are many videos on the ERPNext YouTube channel. These may help you.

Also there is demo.erpnext.com but when I tried it a few days back I couldn’t get to log in then

@Julian_Robbins the login issue has been fixed. demo.erpnext.com is functional again!

Thanks for that. And @Datsys will be able to try this too if they want :grinning:

@Datsys

You can have a look at the tutorials on YouTube

CRM -

Customer -

Sales Cycle -

Manufacturing -

Most of the situations are covered in these tutorials and webinars on the channel