Price item suggested features

Hi there,

I’m quite new to erpnext, looking around i’m not able to find answers over the discussion.

Any chance to have the ability to have:

• ability to set a range of date for buying price availability for an item.
  • price history variation over a period of time

Thx in advance

You can use Princing Rule https://frappe.github.io/erpnext/user/manual/en/accounts/pricing-rule.html

Price history variation is not currently in the box!

Thanks, any chance to implement price history?

@JoEz, chances already have! but …

You can open a issue in github, and wait for this, of hire someone to help you, if you need it ASAP.

I do believe ERPNext should track price history per item.

Existing functionality: Currently there is a workaround to review price history, proposed by @rmehta
Price history from Purchase Order report

1. From desk, click “Buying
  2. Click Purchase Order
  3. On the left click “Report” (opens a report screen)
  4. On the report screen, click on Menu
  5. Click on "Pick Columns"
  6. I suggest you pick these columns:
  • Date
  • ID
  • Item Code
  • Price List Rate
  1. You can then filter by specific Item Code or export results as you wish.

Limitations:

1. Price list rate will show independent of the purchase unit! In my case, I have a stockpeeking unit called “Pellet”. However, the seller quotes in “Can”. Each can for this item, contains 5,000 pellets. One purchase order was listed as buying
    qty: 5,000 UOM: Pellet Price: $0.10
    A different purchase order was listed as buying:
    qty: 1 UOM: Can Price: $500.00

Sure, I can certainly go ahead and convert on my own, but If we now that we are going to be converting back and forth, I think ERPNext should be configured for such a report.

Features desired and proposed: