Push-biometric-erpnext

Hi there , i am new to erpnext . i’m trying to push biometric erpnext for ( poll for Bio-metric Attendance and push to ERPNext via API) . follow this tutorial

Step !: Install python3.7 and git
2. Do pip install requests
3.Clone pyzk library using git clone GitHub - karthikeyan5/pyzk: Unofficial library of zkteco fingerprint attendance machine
4. Clone this repository using git clone GitHub - frappe/biometric-attendance-sync-tool: A simple tool for syncing Biometric Attendance data with your ERPNext server
5. Setup local_config.py from local_config.py.template file
6. Run this script using python push_to_erpnext.py

i have already successfully done 4 steps but in step 5 , i need erpnext api key & api secrets .
but i am unable to findout these keys. plz help me to finding out these keys. !

4 Likes

Hi @aamunim

For every user you can generate an api-key and api-secret which together form a token.

api-key: identifies the user.
api-secret: validates the request.
Api-key and api-secret can be generated from the web interface, from the command line or by remote procedure call (RPC):

RPC: /api/method/frappe.core.doctype.user.user.generate_keys?user=“user_name”
Command: bench execute frappe.core.doctype.user.user.generate_keys --args [‘user_name’]
Web: User → Api Access → Generate Keys

Note:

• You need to create a User account on ERPNext (or an existing user with appropriate permissions) for this purpose
  • Just scroll towards the bottom of the User form and you’ll find the section called ‘API Access’
  • Api key cannot be re-generated
  • Only users with system manager role can generate keys

Cheers!

5 Likes

Thanks for the steps. Can you let me know what is the brand and model of the biometric device you are using. Would like to test on ZK Teco machine as this is the easiest available brand in our area.

1 Like

would you tell me is it possible to Push biometric erpnext with this device