QUICKBOOKS and ERPNext

I followed the number of discussions around the creation of a connector between ERPNext and QB. Looks like Indictranstec did complete the development.

As I am new to ERPNext I am battling to understand how to install the connector as described in the github link. Will it run on the ERPNExt online solution or only on the local installation…

Any help / direction appreciated.
Andre

@StrikingEnergy: this connector is a custom Frappe app. Therefore it is not available in Frappe-backed ERPNext cloud at www.erpnext.com

You will be able to install it to your own instance of ERPNext (whether locally in-house or on a cloud VPS premise you manage).

@gvyshnya: Thanks for the quick and somewhat bad news :slight_smile:

What will the possibility be that the Quickbook connector be available as a App in Erpnext.com. Same as the Shopify connector?

Was it pure demand that elevated Shopify “into” ERPNext?

At this stage of ERPNExt a number of functionalities is absend (banking integration / Customer statements) that are critical for complaince to standard processes. We decided on the online version for backup, mobility and version updates. To now move to a own host solution for QB will defy the purpose…

2 Likes

Is there any news on this? Still no way to synchronize quickbooks with ERPNext on the frappe cloud?

It seems that there is no way to connect ERPNext at all.

It seems that the app is not being maintained anymore (see the last commit)

Plus, Quickbooks recently upgraded to OAuth2. So even if you were to install the app, you can’t connect to it as complained by users here.

Are there any plans to connect this to ERPNext Cloud as mentioned above? This would be great for bookkeeping purposes and keeping bank accounts and GL entries aligned in harmony. :slight_smile:
thanks-
Heather

@charlie-cook a connector was planned.