Some Text are not found in the master language files

I’m evaluating ERPNext , and the first thing I’ve checked was the invoice printing and how far we can customize it to to comply with our local tax regulations, then I found an issue , which I assumed was caused by lack of entry in the master file “ar.csv”

There are two columns wrongly translated , and the master file has no reference to those columns.

(See image )

1. ‘Sr’ column title ( Serial Number) - which was translated to Arabic equivalent to ‘Saudi Riyal’ instead of ‘Serial number’

2. ‘Amount’ column title (line amount) - which is translated to Arabic equivalent to ‘Quantity’ instead of ‘Amount’

I’m using the VM version and manually corrected few translations for the testing purposes.

I’ve inspected the ar.csv file , I failed to find any reference.
Please advise if I missed anything.

PS:I’m new to ERPNext… what a wonderful application… Thanks :handshake:

Ok,

I found the solution…
the master file should include the two lines below

DocType: Web Form,Amount,$$$$$$$$$
apps/frappe/frappe/templates/print_formats/standard_macros.html +39,Sr,$$$$$$

where $$$$$$$ is the correct translation

Hi @aasaady,

thanks for your post. In the meantime, have you looked at the “Custom translation” feature? This will allow you to override translations to your liking without the need to change a file. Improvements to the language files are always appreciated, there is a portal for that: https://translate.erpnext.com/

Enjoy ERPNext :wink:

1 Like

@aasaady as @lasalesi said you can contribute to the translation via the portal. Any local changes made to the csv will be wiped out when an update arrives.

Alternatively, a custom translation would work as well.

The point is clear, thank you.
I wanted to participate on the translation, but I can’t sign up due to unknown issue with the sign up form Login