Suggestions and Ideas for B2B Ordering App

Hi There,

We want to develop a mobile application to enable our customers to place orders. Front-end is expected to be built on Flutter with back end handled by ERPNext through APIs. I am not a developer, nor do we have in-house engineering team, so please excuse my lack of knowledge. We will be outsourcing this project to a company.

We are only developing and MVP at this stage and the following are the functionalities we are considering for the MVP.

1. User Login

• At MVP stage we have not yet decided if we want user registration or not. For the time being user registration can be done manually.
  • User login will be controlled by ERPNext’s ‘Customer User’ functionality.

2. Category Listing

• Once the user logs in, they will be able to see the categories of products.
  • Right now we only have 5 to 8 categories.
  • Intending to utilise ERPNext Website Item Categories table.

3. Product Listing

• Once the user clicks on a category, they are taken to product listing page.
  • We currently have only 80 to 100 SKUs.
  • Only product listing is required in MVP. Detailed product page not required.
  • Utilise ERPNext website item.
  • Each list item should have Thumbnail Image, Item Name, Item Code, Price, Qty selector and Add to Cart button
  • Clicking on the thumbnail should enlarge the image or should open item images gallery as a pop-up or modal.
  • Price will be as per Customer’s default price list. Or fallback to Default Price List.

4. Cart

• Utilise quotation functionality for cart. ie. when a customer adds an item for the first time, a new draft quotation for the customer should be opened. Whenever customer adds the product to cart, the quotation should be updated.
  • Alternatively, can have the cart as a functionality within the app itself.
  • Functionality to remove and change qty of the items.
  • CTA - “Proceed to Order”

5. Shipping Address Selection