Taxes from Item Tax Template not being applied on Sales Invoice

Hello. I’m new to ERPNext. Just trying to get expertise on the platform, but I’m facing multiple Issues. Regarding taxes on sales, I’m trying to apply two taxes over an item with no luck. Scenario is this: Products can have different taxes, most of them have only IVA (VAT) 16% but several also have something called IEPS at 8% rate. I’m trying to see how ERPNext can handle this, so I downloaded a production VM image. Set it up, created a new company, imported a basic Chart of Accounts with just the necessary accounts to try to understand what’s happening (can share if needed), established account defaults on the company, created two Item Tax Templates for the aforementioned taxes and an Item with the two tax templates added to it, created a customer, created a Stock Reconciliation to add some existences and created a Sales Invoice.

I’m finding several errors (I’ll report separately) but the most difficult to deal with is the fact that the taxes are not being added to the form correctly. Only the first of the two assigned Item Tax Templates is being loaded and it shows a rate of 0(%) although the tax amount is calculated correctly.

I also tried creating an Item Tax Template with the two taxes added to it, but in this case, on the Sales Invoice, no tax is added at all on the Sales Taxes and Charges section of the form. Most weird thing is that if I update the item to include the two original Item Tax Templates instead of the one containing both taxes, no tax is added to the form, contrary to the original behavior where at least one tax was added to the form.