Unable to import bulk data using bench import-csv command

Hello everyone,

I’m new to erpnext and frappe, have started using it recently. I’m actually trying to import a csv file i.e item into erpnext, and the command I’m trying to use is bench import-csv . As I’m importing aroung 30k records, I found that importing it through bench import-csv command should be possible as it is used to do a bulk import. But, I’ve encountered a problem here which is, only 3001 records are getting added in the db even though the logs says that the document has been saved successfully.

Here are the screen shots for reference:

img2

Is anyone facing the same issue as me, or is it a limitation from the command that only limited rows can be imported at a time?

You want to import data, yes?

did you know that ERPNext actually provides an import tool in it’s interface? You can try uploading your csv there and then start importing. It has to be of a certain format though. The interface will also notify you of any false entries that can’t be imported.

Yes, I’ve seen that but I’ve read that there is a limitation that only 5000 records can be uploaded at once through UI. To import a large CSV there’s a documentation which says to use bench import-csv. Below is the link to it-
https://frappe.io/docs/user/en/guides/data/import-large-csv-file

Oh yeah, you’re right about that. I did import more than 5000 records before, so I forgot about the limitation.
Perhaps you can upload your csv here? I can’t really point my finger on what could be wrong with the given info

Hey Vals,

Sorry for coming back late, was busy with other things. I will not be able to send the original data which I’m trying to import, but I would be able to give you csv file with dummy data which you can give a try.