Unable to install frappe development setup , on ubuntu 14.04

Hi all ,

I am new to ubuntu and frappe , I installed ubuntu 14.04 and started installing frappe as described in GitHub - frappe/bench: CLI to manage Multi-tenant deployments for Frappe apps , first I ran
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/frappe/bench/master/install_scripts/setup_frappe.sh
sudo bash setup_frappe.sh . I omitted setup production and didnt install erpnext . setup succesfully installed and I got the passwords . Then I typed this command in the terminal
wget https://raw.githubusercontent.com/frappe/bench/develop/playbooks/install.py
python install.py --develop and got this error message :

TASK [install prequisites] *****************************************************
failed: [localhost] (item=[u’build-essential’, u’redis-server’, u’nodejs’, u’npm’, u’software-properties-common’, u’libxrender1’, u’libxext6’, u’xfonts-75dpi’, u’xfonts-base’, u’libjpeg8-dev’, u’zlib1g-dev’, u’libfreetype6-dev’, u’liblcms2-dev’, u’libwebp-dev’, u’python-tk’]) => {“cache_update_time”: 0, “cache_updated”: false, “failed”: true, “item”: [“build-essential”, “redis-server”, “nodejs”, “npm”, “software-properties-common”, “libxrender1”, “libxext6”, “xfonts-75dpi”, “xfonts-base”, “libjpeg8-dev”, “zlib1g-dev”, “libfreetype6-dev”, “liblcms2-dev”, “libwebp-dev”, “python-tk”], “msg”: “‘/usr/bin/apt-get -y -o "Dpkg::Options::=–force-confdef" -o "Dpkg::Options::=–force-confold" install ‘npm’’ failed: E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.\n”, “stderr”: “E: Unable to correct problems, you have held broken packages.\n”, “stdout”: “Reading package lists
\nBuilding dependency tree
\nReading state information