Warehouse Stock account link error

Hi Im quite new to setting up stock in erp and hoping that some one can help me with this problem.
I am getting the below error when trying to submit a material receipt or material issue.
Warehouse - is not linked to any account, please create/link the corresponding (Asset) account for the warehouse.
I didn’t have a problem entering stock into the warehouse last week and im not sure if i have changed something by mistake which is stopping me from submitting these now?
Any help would be great Thanks!

Did you refer the manual for setting up stock?
Manual: https://frappe.github.io/erpnext/user/manual/en/stock/

Hello,
Please check if there is an parent account linked to the warehouse in Chart of accounts.

Hope this helps.

@Rosie07 You are getting this error because there is no account associated with the warehouse . Until last week, we were allowing the entry though accounting entry was not made for those transactions. The system was giving an message saying “Accounting entry was not made”, but allowing to submit the transaction. This is actually wrong, but we were allowing this because of some legacy data. Now we have blocked it.

To proceed, create an account head with account type “Stock” and link warehouse to it. Then create the transaction against the warehouse. And to rectify the current Stock-in-hand balance for the warehouse, make adjustment entry using Journal Entry. Or if there are only few transactions against the warehouse, you can manually amend those transactions.

1 Like

All, the problem here I think is the Warehouse has been renamed as it had a typo in it.

It cannot now be changed:

How can this be fixed as the Accounts setup for Apparel Dynamics - MI is correct:

Thanks.

Fixed the issue in your account

1 Like

Thanks Nabin & team :slight_smile:

Kindly plz provide the steps for it i will be very help full for us