Web page that displays a doctype's data not working

Hello, I’m very new to frappe so I was working on our list and we are also using a custom module, so back to the topic I was working on our list that should display a data however the outcome was different it only displayed a header or a table header a say but it didn’t fetch the data from the specific doctype we were using

here are the codes

Hi there,

It’s a bit hard to read in screenshots like this, but you appear to define the get_context method twice? The second is overwriting the first, and as a consequence there’s no variable called book_list for your jinka template to parse.

hmmm I see so how should I do it? and sorry for the picture do and thank you for helping me since I will removing that duplicated get_context method

Just erase the first method and keep the second one. I believe you need to return context too, but I can’t remember off hand and I’m not in a position to test right now. Make sure the variable you’re exporting matches the name you’re using in your jinka template.

ok I already did what you said but the same outcome

What have you done to troubleshoot?

remove the first method added return context and edited the variables lemme send you a code picture

here are the codes

book_list.html

<h2> Books List </h2>

{% if booker_list %}

<head>
    <style>
      table {
        font-family: arial, sans-serif;
        border-collapse: collapse;
        width: 100%;
      }

td, th {
        border: 1px solid #dddddd;
        text-align: left;
        padding: 8px;
      }

tr:nth-child(even) {
        background-color: #dddddd;
      }
    </style>
  </head>

<table>
      <tr>
        <th>Title</th>
        <th>Author</th>
        <th>Subject</th>
      </tr>
    {% for books in book_list %}
      <tr>
        <td>{{ books.get("title", "")  }} </td>
        <td>{{ books.get("lbks_author", "") }}</td>
        <td>{{ books.get("lbks_subject", "") }}</td>
    {% endfor %}
  </tr>
  </table>