Challenge with UOM in PO (Urgent help required if possible)

Is there any workaround for the following challenge? I believe there must be a workaround in ERPNext for this common challenge.
Here is the scenario.
I have default UOM “Nos” which we are using at POS. And maintain it for Item Reorder level as well.
But our buying is in BOX or packs. For a retail where there are thousands of items are being purchased every day. It’s not possible to go through every item to change it’s UOM in PO and also while changing UOM, QTY is not being changed automatically.

I hope I’m not the only one who is having this issue. The quick work around could be if we can display another UOM on the PO print which will help the receiving people to understand the actual boxes instead of Nos.

Any help will be appreciated. It’s a bit urgent.

Thanks

Refer to the following link, stock & purchase UOM may help you

Thanks Pawan. i studied this document and we know this is the only option to change UOM in Purchase request and we can change it one by one for each item in that purchase request. the challenge comes when we have more than 1000 products every day to buy and changing UOM for each item is not viable solution. i hope i’m able to explain the problem

Thanks

You can configure it at Item Level, so it will automatically default for your POs

if we configure it at Item level default UOM, for POS it’ll take the same default UOM. where as for POS we need ‘Nos’ UOM and for PO it could be “Pack” or box

is there a way we can show two UOM on the PO? this could be a good workaround for this challange.
for example.

Nos 1 and -->1 Box = 10 Nos
on PO if we have 100 Nos can we display in next column Box 10?

So, in effect you are saying that you need your PO to look like this:

Item | Stock UOM | PO UOM | PO UOM Rate per Unit | Total Price

Apples| 100 Nos | 10 Boxes | $0.025 | $2.5