Helpdesk Update

Hey everyone!

I’m Ritvik, and I’m a developer @Frappe. I’m really thrilled and delighted to announce that I will be the new product owner for Frappe Helpdesk.

For those of you who don’t know me, I have been in Frappe for more than one year & previously worked on ERPNext & Frappe Education.

Frappe Helpdesk is a Modern & 100% Open-source ticketing tool that helps you streamline your support workflows, handle issues efficiently, and delight customers – all at a fraction of the cost.
It is a point of contact for customers to send their queries and a ticketing system that tracks and organizes issues for faster resolution.

My goal for Helpdesk is to make it the best open source Helpdesk available. To do so I will start by improving the current state of Helpdesk, as soon as I will be done with that I will start integrating new features in Helpdesk.

Here are some important links that you should definitely check out:

• Landing Page - Here you can see all the features present in Helpdesk and you can signup on Frappe Cloud to try Helpdesk for Free!
  • Documentation Link - This link will take you to our comprehensive documentation, where you can find all the information you need to understand and use the Helpdesk Module effectively. It includes all the workflows, masters and DocTypes which currently Exists
  • Repository Link - This is where you can find all the code and files related to the Frappe Helpdesk module. Feel free to explore and contribute!
  • Telegram Group Link - Join our Telegram group to connect with us where can discuss everything regarding the Helpdesk Module. Feel free to share ideas and issues you face while using the Helpdesk Module.

Thanks for your time and attention.

11 Likes

Welcome !

First order of business is to integrate this with ERPNext core

Good luck

2 Likes

Congratulations to you Eng. @Ritvik_Sardana
I’m excited for your new challenges
good luck

Awesome stuff! Can’t wait for all the exciting features planned!