How to install HRMS in docker version?

Hello all,
i am pretty new to ERPNext, i will like if anyone has a full guide how to install ERPNext with HRMS module also.

Thank you in advance

2 Likes

Hi Everyone ,

Here is a custom image for the same , the image is prebuilt with hrms and payroll modules.

This should make things easy for everyone since many users are looking for the same.

This image is built on branch v15

2 Likes

This is a bit off-topic, but could you comment on your use of the mariadb:11.2 instead of 10.6? Have you been using this for some time, and does it work well without problems? What about 10.11? Thanks!

To be true, this is my first installation of ERPNext.

I could read somewhere in the documentation that version 11 of Mariadb should work as well so wanted to give it a try.
I am evaluating ERPNext right now and testing out all the features. I will comment here if I find something failing with v11 of Mariadb. I can surely go for 10.6 but will only fallback if some issue comes up with 11. Could you suggest me the flows which might fail ( that will help me test those first) .

1 Like

I can not. I’ve always stuck to 10.6 since that’s what’s used in the frappe_docker repository. So I don’t know if using 11 might have some compatibility issues. I know 10.6 and 10.11 are both LTS releases of mariadb, so personally I would stick with one of those for long-term stability.

Ah! I see that , v11 is only supported till June 2024, probably I should go back , I will test things out since it will take some time to enter the values again. But moving to 10.6 seems to be the right way.

Hi,

First of all thank you for the custom image, I was trying to do the same, installing erpnext, bench and hrms apps using custom apps.json to build my custom image.

Can you update your readme.md on how did you built this custom image. I’ve been trying to use version-15 for bench, erpnext and hrms but hrms app post installation would blow out.