Install ERPnext 12 on fresh VPS running Ubuntu 18.04 LTS 64bit

Hi everyone,
I am new to ERPnext and tried to install / setup ERPnext v12 on a fresh VPS running Ubuntu 18.04 LTS 64bit, but wasn’t successful. I have tried basically everything I found in this forum as well as other problem solving approaches on the internet.

My VPS is hosted by strato.de and is using Virtuozzo as virtualizer. Since Virtuozzo is being used Easy Install Scripts as well as Docker don’t work (necessarily).

I have mainly used this guide: The Hitchhiker's Guide to Installing Frappe on Linux · frappe/frappe Wiki · GitHub

The first error occurs when using: bench init --frappe-branch version-12 --python /usr/bin/python3 frappe-bench :slight_smile:

Building frappe assets…

events.js:291
throw er; // Unhandled ‘error’ event
^

Error: spawn /usr/bin/node EAGAIN
at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:268:19)
at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:470:16)
at processTicksAndRejections (internal/process/task_queues.js:84:21)
Emitted ‘error’ event on ChildProcess instance at:
at Process.ChildProcess._handle.onexit (internal/child_process.js:274:12)
at onErrorNT (internal/child_process.js:470:16)
at processTicksAndRejections (internal/process/task_queues.js:84:21) {
errno: ‘EAGAIN’,
code: ‘EAGAIN’,
syscall: ‘spawn /usr/bin/node’,
path: ‘/usr/bin/node’,
spawnargs: [
‘/home/roman/frappe-bench/apps/frappe/node_modules/jest-worker/build/workers/processChild.js’
]
}

→ I can avoid the error when using: bench init frappe-bench
→ But after succesful install → ls doesn’t show complete directory (in comparison to guide)

When I try to create a new site with:
bench new-site h2922090.stratoserver.net --db-host 81.169.223.219 --db-port 80

This happens:

MySQL root password:
Traceback (most recent call last):
File “/home/myuser/frappe-bench/env/lib/python3.6/site-packages/pymysql/connections.py”, line 583, in connect
**kwargs)